PDA

View Full Version : Greetings from Florida, USA.

Revenant
February 13th, 2014, 09:08 PM
A newbie here, but very much of an oldie with opera. I like to write about what I like not what I dislike, and to find some new things to like.

Very glad to see that some admired and learned posters are here from another forum. This is really an impressive site :love-struck: and I've already "mined" some of the cd/dvd recommendations and excellent reviews for pointers to new acquisitions and the conconmitant financial ruin (mine). But all in a very good spirit. :angel:

So, what else can I say but hello? :tiphat:

Clayton
February 13th, 2014, 09:25 PM
Hello Revenant and welcome to Opera Lively!

I did surrender the newest member crown fairly recently and am still quite a newbie with opera but am very excited about it. So as an "oldie" I look forward to learning from anything you have to give! :biggrin:

I am all over the place at the moment but what are your favourite areas?

Soave_Fanciulla
February 13th, 2014, 09:26 PM
Revenant! Welcome! Great to have you here too (my username is different elsewhere but my avatar is the same!).

Revenant
February 13th, 2014, 10:29 PM
Thank you both for the welcomes. And yes, Soave Fanciulla, I recognized your avatar immediately.